Date: 26th July 2007 at 8:41am
Written by:

Colchester’s young goalkeeper Dean Gerken has been awarded the number one shirt as the club renew the squad numbers this year.

Gerken has swapped numbers with coach and fellow keeper Aidan Davison for the coming season, following his emergence as the regular keeper in 2006/7.

Danny Granville takes number two, Teddy Sheringham is number eight, Clive Platt number nine and Mark Yeates number eleven as the other vacant numbers are filled up.

Luke Guttridge takes Lawrie Wilson’s number seventeen, whilst Matthew Connolly takes eighteen.

The full list is as follows:-

1 Dean Gerken
2 Danny Granville
3 John White
4 Johnnie Jackson
6 Kevin Watson
7 Karl Duguid
8 Teddy Sheringham
9 Clive Platt
10 Kem Izzet
11 Mark Yeates
12 Pat Baldwin
13 Aidan Davison
14 Kevin McLeod
15 Jamie Guy
16 George Elokobi
17 Luke Guttridge
18 Matthew Connolly
19 Garry Richards
23 Mark Cousins
27 Anthony Wordsworth
28 Tom Devaux
29 Tom Webb
30 Medy Elito

Original Story with thanks: CU-FC.COM


2 Replies to “Gerken Colchester’s No.1”

  • Gerkin deserves it after his performances last season! Is the home one more expensive than the away one?

Comments are closed.